Skip to content

I’m Here!

April 8, 2012

If blogs could collect dust, this one would make someone feel like they were hanging out in a field of pollen.  Consider this blog dusted, though, because here I am.

I was tagged by Booyabobby to do the Seven Facts tag, so read on to find out seven things I just know you were dying to know about me.

1)  I really like black tea with cream and sugar.  I have a cup every morning, and if I have something during the day that’s like breakfast food (pancakes for supper, anyone?) I always want it afterwards.

2)  I named my cat after a thing that was repeatedly referenced in the show Queer as Folk.  Her name is Empress, and several times throughout all five seasons characters mentioned an Empress Alexandra.  I have no idea what they were referencing.

3)  I taught myself to knit when I was 16.  I bought US size 9 needles and some ribbon yarn and pitched in.  Of course, the ribbon yarn turned out to be to big for me to work with just yet, so I bought a skein (or three) of cheap acrylic yarn.  I still have bits of all three skeins.

4)  I have lived in four states.  Washington state, North Carolina, West Virginia and Arizona.

5)  I love darkened red colors on pretty much everything.  Nail polish, cars, you name it.  I don’t know why, exactly.  See China Glaze’s Long Kiss nail polish (right up my alley).

6)  Despite a love for makeup, I have never once worn false eyelashes.

7)  When I was about three, I ran into a dresser, cutting my left knee bad enough to warrant stitches.  The doctor told us that the scar would fade with age, but it remains very much visible.  I have embraced the thing (what choice do I have?), not just because it’s always a story albeit short.

So, there you go.  Seven facts about me.  That was actually more fun and went faster than I thought it would.  I tried to stay away from things I’ve already mentioned a lot on my blog, but y’know, I had to throw in that bit about tea.

See ya soon,

-Cecilia.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. April 8, 2012 10:32 pm

    Great post Cecilia!

  2. April 11, 2012 9:52 pm

    Man, he got us all! Those are actually really interesting facts, Cecilia! & I hope you don’t stay away from your blog for so long again.

    When I was learning to walk, I cut my eyebrow open on a glass coffee table. I still have a scar, but I also have an eyebrow (well, two but one is irrelevant in this story) so it’s not noticeable.

Leave a Reply

